drawing by light

Reading and Writing

IMG_2918I love it when a random photograph taken simply because the camera was at hand, and a pattern or a shape has caught my eye, gets an outing.  I would never have taken a shot like this before the age of digital photography; or I might have done, but it would have been a mistake when I was replacing the film, or accidentally pressed the shutter button storing it away.  But these days I take all sorts of insignificant things, if the light intrigues me, or I want to remember the colour of something, or, just because.

In my drawing classes I have discovered that not everyone is drawn to pattern in the same way as I am; and in my writing I know that the telling detail is what can define a character or a situation.  Some day soon, knowing the colour of freshly fallen snow on a Parisian balcony under the…

View original post 48 more words

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

